Monday, January 7, 2013

The Treasure Chest series

Angel of the Battlefield is the first book in The Treasure Chest series.  Each book involves Felix and Maisie traveling through time to meet a famous historical figure.  Check out the other books in the series today!

Little Lion

An old coin in The Treasure Chest transports twins Felix and Maisie to the island of St. Croix in 1772, where they meet seventeen-year-old Alexander Hamilton who is about to embark on a journey to New York.

Jewel of the East

When Felix gets a crush on his friend Lily, who was adopted from China as a baby, he decides to try to take her back in time to learn more about China. After being caught by Maisie, the twins find themselves transported to a small village on the Yangtze River, leaving Lily behind in the present. In China, the twins meet Pearl Buck in the days just before the Boxer Rebellion. With bandits chasing them, they flee to safety in Shanghai. The twins return home to find their father and their Great Uncle Thorne at home and the Pickworth Family mystery deepens.

Prince of Air

Twins Felix and Maisie, along with their Great-Aunt Maisie and Great-Uncle Thorne, are transported back in time to Coney Island where they meet a young Harry Houdini.

Coming Soon!
The Treasure Chest #5: Spring 2013
The Treasure Chest #6: Summer 2013
The Treasure Chest #7: Fall 2013
The Treasure Chest #8: Spring 2014

No comments: